HEDA Overview

The Heavener Economic Development Authority is a public trust that manages the operation of the established Tax Increment Finance Districts within the City of Heavener. The city of Heavener is the beneficiary of the trust.

The Board of Trustees consists of five city commissioners, with the Mayor serving as the Chairman of the Board.

Meetings are called as necessary to conduct business. Per the Open Meeting Act, and because of no regularly scheduled meetings, agendas are posted 48 hours in advance of any called meetings. All meetings are held in the conference room at City Hall, 103 East Avenue B, Heavener, Oklahoma 74937.


Current Commissioners are:

Mayor Troy Dyer
Ward #1 Kathy Guinn, 102 Guinn Lane 918-658-8571
Ward #2 Joey Clubb, 101 West 4th St 918-653-7431
Ward #3 Gail Nichols, 203 Nichols Lane 918-653-7106
Ward #4 Melinda Ballantine, 1401 Morris Creek 918-653-2836